Emirates Cricket Board announces team to represent the UAE in their final ICC WCLC games against Nepal

Emirates Cricket Board has announced the team that will represent the UAE in their final ICC World Cricket League Championship (WCLC) games against Nepal.


To be played at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi, UAE’s first WCLC 50-over (List A) game will be played tomorrow, Wednesday December 6th, with the second played Friday December 8th 2017.


Zayed Abbas, Emirates Cricket Spokesperson said; “A number of players selected into this team will be very familiar with Nepal, having played against them at our last match-up being the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier’s (ICC Trophy) in early 2014, where UAE posted a resounding 102-run win. We look forward to our team replicating another strong win, and closing this series on a high.”


The team that will represent the UAE against Nepal is;

Rohan Mustafa (C)

Shaiman Anwar

Amjad Javed

Rameez Shahzad 

Muhammad Usman

Adnan Mufti

Ghulam Shabbir

Ahmed Raza

Muhammad Naveed

Imran Haider

Amir Hayat

Ashfaq Ahmed

Muhammad Boota

Zahoor Khan


All games will commence at 9:30am (local time).

- Ends -


For more information about the ICC WCLC please visit;



Previous UAE v Nepal Head-to-Head; http://www.espncricinfo.com/series/8038/scorecard/696701/Nepal-vs-United-Arab-Emirates-3rd-Match,-Group-A-icc-cricket-world-cup-qualifier-icc-trophy/