The UAE senior Men’s team is the team that represents the United Arab Emirates (UAE) in all official and unofficial cricket matches. UAE Men’s became an affiliate member of the International Cricket Council (ICC) in 1989 and an associate member in 1990.

An emerging One Day International (ODI) team, the UAE have won the Asian Cricket Council’s ACC Trophy on four consecutive occasions between the years of 2000 and 2006, they were runners-up in the other three times the tournament has been played - 1996, 1998 and 2008. 

The senior men’s won the ICC Trophy in 1994, and played their first ODIs that year, UAE men’s also qualified for the 1996 Cricket World Cup.Other ODI matches were played in the 2004 and 2008 Asia Cup tournaments. 

At the 2014 Cricket World Cup Qualifier, the UAE were placed second behind Scotland, and subsequently qualified for the2015 Cricket World Cup. The UAE also gained ODI status, through to 2018.

The cricket-loving public, and officials alike, applauded UAE’s performance at the 2015 CWC. Drawn into pool B the only amateur team in the 14-team tournament won many hearts for their tenacity and positive attitude, and although the team finished last (in their pool) they held numerous accolades during the tournament, including Shaiman Anwar’s outstanding performance with the bat which saw him hold the ‘Top Run Scorers’ top spot for a number of matches. 

Following the CWC, UAE competed in the 2016 ICC World T20 qualifier tournament, where unfortunately the team did not achieve qualification.

UAE qualified to compete in the ICC CWC 2019 Qualifiers, played in Zimbabwe in March (2018), after securing the top spot in the recent ICC WCL (Division 2) tournament.

UAE senior Men’s cricket team’s home is the ICC Academy at Dubai Sports City, Dubai and is proudly sponsored by Al Nabooda Insurance Brokers.

Contact us:


ICC CWC 2019 Qualifier


March 2018

Rohan Mustafa (C)

Ashfaq Ahmed

Ghulam Shabbir

Rameez Shahzad

Muhammad Boota

Muhammad Usman

Adnan Mufti

Shaiman Anwar

Ahmed Raza

Imran Haider

Qadeer Ahmed

Muhammad Naveed

Amir Hayat

Zahoor Khan

Chirag Suri