The UAE Women’s team is the team that represents the United Arab Emirates (UAE) in international and regional cricket matches.

In July 2007, the UAE Women’s team made their international debut in the Asian Cricket Council’s (ACC) Women’s Tournament, which was played in Malaysia.

Despite not reaping successes from their efforts on the international stage, the women’s team continue to make massive steps at a regional level, most recently by claiming the title of GCC Women’s T20 Championship victors at its inaugural tournament played in Oman in late 2014.

After a successful ICC Women's World T20 Asian Qualifier campaign (in November 2017) the women's team will compete in the Global Qualifiers, to be played in The Netherlands during July 2018, in a bid to earn their place in the ICC Women’s World T20 to be played in the West Indies, November 2018.

The home of UAE’s Women’s Cricket team is the infamous Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah and is proudly sponsored by Al Nabooda Insurance Brokers.

Contact us:


ICC Women’s WT20 Global Qualifier - UAE Women's team

Humaira Tasneem (C)

Chamani Seneviratne 

Subha Srinivasan

Neha Sharma

Kavisha Kumari

Judit Cleetus

Chaya Mughal

Roopa Nagraj

Heena Hotchandani

Namita D’Souza

Ishani Senevirathne

Esha Oza

Nisha Ali

Udeni Kuruppuarachchi



Samiya Salim

Shivani Sathe